Skip to content

Auto Driveaway Leadership


Rodney Ruth – President & Chief Executive Officer

Rodney Ruth is the President and CEO of Auto Driveaway Systems, LLC and has led the company since 2006.

Under his leadership, Auto Driveaway has experienced significant growth through acquisitions, deeper customer relationships, and expanded business verticals. His passion for technology has enabled Auto Driveaway to continue to transform its operating model with a focus on streamlined operations, reliable and repeatable processes, and expansion of value-added services.

Taking care of Auto Driveaway’s employees, drivers, and customers will always be at the forefront of the strategic direction of the organization. Prior to joining Auto Driveaway, Rod served in increasing responsibilities including as Vice President of Operations and General Manager of Nandorf, Inc. of Crestwood, IL, a private family-owned operator of 17 large format thrift stores under the Unique Thrift Stores brand in Chicago and Cleveland.


Jeffrey Ellis – Chief Financial Officer

Jeffrey Ellis has served as the CFO of Auto Driveaway since 2015. 

He currently oversees all accounting and finance functions as well as the company’s acquisition activities. During his time at Auto Driveaway, he has completed seventeen add-on acquisitions of former franchised offices, the acquisition of Drivers On Call, LLC, and the acquisition of J&J Driveaway Systems, LLC.

Jeff is also a co-founder of Evanston Partners LLC, a private equity investment firm which partners with management teams to recapitalize, acquire, and build small growth companies.


Matthew Salm – Chief Operating Officer

Matthew Salm serves as Auto Driveaway’s Chief Operating Officer. 

As a former attorney, he now leads several of the organization’s key functions including business development, account management, operations, product innovation, and marketing. Matt is passionate about customer service, operational execution, and growth, ensuring that Auto Driveaway delivers value and exceeds the expectations of its customers and employees alike.

Jeff Moe

President of Truck Transport Division

Michael Dwenger

Vice President of Operations

Ray LaPrade

Senior Vice President of Technology

Ryan O’Shea

Vice President of Business Development